Building 429 Releases New Album “Live the Journey” Today

Final Song “Closer” to Release in Conjunction with New Project

It’s release day for GRAMMY® nominated Building 429 and the band’s new album, Live the Journey. The highly anticipated project was three years in the making, involved a lot of soul searching and has led to the most intimate, spiritual journey of the group’s career.  An early review from The Christian Beat echoes this sentiment, “Overall, Live the Journey speaks true to its name with each song declaring total trust, surrender, and faith in God – regardless of one’s circumstances.” All ten songs on the album were co-written by Building 429, and the record is now available to buy or stream at music outlets.


“These songs are real moments and real lessons learned from a guy wrestling with a very real God,” shares lead singer Jason Roy. “My attitude was always to sacrifice today to work toward a better tomorrow. But I’m learning that the moment you have right now is the most precious thing. Don’t squander it. I’ve lived thinking God is a thousand miles away, but He’s so much closer than you know.”

Building 429 and the Provident Label Group presented a fan-driven approach for Live the Journey by releasing nine of the 10 songs from before the official release date of Sept. 7th, with the final song “Closer” releasing at the same time as the album.  The release schedule also included devotionals written by Jason Roy, eblasts and story-behind-the-song videos, along with a new music video for “You Can” that featured military veteran Redmond Ramos.

Building 429 is spending release day at the Christian Music Broadcasters annual Momentum event at Universal Orlando, before heading back on the road to share the new music with fans throughout September. In October, the band will join NewSong, Citizen Way and Caitie Hurst on the “I Am a Christian Tour.” For continued updates on Building 429, please visit their website, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.



Since the release of their debut album in 2004, Jason Roy (vocals), Michael Anderson (drums), Jesse Garcia (guitars), and Aaron Branch (bass) have tirelessly and passionately exhorted the faith community with popular battle cries such as “Where I Belong” and “We Won’t Be Shaken.” Their songs have also reached the peak of the radio charts, holding the No. 1 spot with “We Won’t Be Shaken” on Billboard’s Hot AC/CHR chart and AC Indicator for multiple weeks, eventually resulting in a nomination at the 2014 Billboard Music Awards (Top Christian Song). “Where I Belong” (from 2011’s Listen To The Sound) also became one of the longest No. 1 singles in Billboard history of Billboard’s Christian charts with a whopping 15 weeks at the top. “Where I Belong” went on to be named 2012 Christian Song of the Year and recognized as BMI’s 2013 Song of the Year. In 2004, “Glory Defined” reached No. 1 on the Christian charts and was named BMI’s Christian Song of the Year in 2005, along with the band winning New Artist of the Year at the 2005 Dove Awards. Building 429 also received recognition with a GRAMMY nomination in 2013 for Best Contemporary Christian Music Album (We Won’t Be Shaken), a K-LOVE Fan Awards nomination in 2014 for Best Group or Duo of the Year, Billboard’s 2012 Christian Songs Artist of the Year and Christian AC Songs Artist of the Year, along with the 2005 New Artist of the Year at the GMA Dove Awards.

Through their songs and their high energy live shows, GRAMMY-nominated Building 429 is a band that has been touted throughout their 18-year career as “authentic and amazing – uplifting and unforgettable,” along with being “truly focused on bringing glory to God.” Their latest album, Unashamed, released in the fall of 2015, and their brand-new album, titled Live the Journey, is set for release September 7, 2018. 



Provident Label Group, whose labels include Essential Records, Reunion Records, Essential Worship and Beach Street Records, is home to an artist roster including Casting Crowns, Third Day, Tenth Avenue North, RED, Tauren Wells, Vertical Worship, Matt Maher, Zach Williams, Mosaic MSC, among others. PLG also consists of Provident Films (“War Room,” “Courageous,” “Fireproof”), Essential Music Publishing and Essential Artist Services. 


Live the Journey Track Listing

1.     “You Can”

2.     “The Journey”

3.     “Assurance”

4.     “Shame Doesn’t Live Here”

5.     “Joy Unspeakable”

6.     “1,000 Promises”

7.     “I Still Believe”

8.     “Always Only You”

9.     “The Same God”

10. “Closer”

Building 429